Lovesick!

*back from 2007*

 

From bed she rose up

Dressed herself up

Kissed my forehead

Forehead?

She wanted to go!

She was serious when she said

Said she was moving on

I was left dazed by the words

“I hope u take it well”

By reflex I spoke up

“I love u no doubt

I’ll always do, without a doubt

You want to go, I won’t stop you

If you want to stay, I’ll embrace you

Always will you remain in my heart

My heart will shelter you, protect you till it pumps and later too

My love, my blessings, my shadow will be with you till I live and after I die

My intensity of love is beyond measure

I do not wish to explain

Read my eyes you’ll have it all”

She didn’t look up

Her eyes threw up

‘I am SORRY’ she finally uttered

I kept looking at her

Never in life so fucked up/motionless

Saw her running away, away, away

She was GONE. GONE forever

My heart is bleeding

Emotions gushing out like prisoners of Central Jail

Sorrow is condensing, joy evaporating

Smitten by the leach of isolation

Here I am walking on the deserted avenue

Trying to figure out the answers

Answers to questions I do not comprehend

All this to fill the vaccum

Vaccum that makes me squall

My soul is starving

My situation fathomless

When I walk, I walk till I collapse

When I think, I think till my mind rots

I don’t sleep, for the fear of sleeping to death

I ain’t willing to die but there seems no escape

I succumb to my seclusion

I have accepted my defeat though

I don’t have the guts to face it

I begin to run, run, run, run, run

There is a jolt in my body

Mind dashed unable to open my eyes

I collapse for the last time in my life

Lying face down, struggling to breath, I…..

dbf000092

Leave a Reply

