Loner

*this was written long back in 2007*

Elated! Oh I am
Doleful! Yeah I am
And all through I am LONESOME

No one to hug me
No one to slap me
No one to cheer me
No one to depress me
All my life I have been LONESOME

I enjoy by myself
I mourn with myself
I think
I imagine
I write
I live in my own world
All my life I have been LONESOME

No questions
No explanations
No responsibilities
No worries
I love my life ‘coz I’m meant to be LONESOME

I do whatever I want
I eat whatever I like
I sleep whenever I feel
I do not impress
I do not regret
No monotony
That’s my life, the life that I love
The life of a LONER

No one to hear me
No one to bear me
No one to share with
No one to fight with
I am my own companion
That’s my life, the life that I love
The life of a LONER

I criticise myself
I laugh at myself
I adore myself
I detest myself
No constraints in my life
Though I love to be lonely, I don’t want to be lonely ANYMORE

Hands to HOLD ME
Shoulders to CRY ON
Eyes to UNDERSTAND ME
Arms to DIE IN
I desire everything you enjoy and I don’t

I am a LONER
I shall remain a LONER
But I don’t wish to last a LONER

All my life I have been LONESOME
I love my life ‘coz I’m meant to be LONESOME
Though I love to be lonely, I don’t want to be lonely ANYMORE

suhaaan

One thought on “Loner

Leave a Reply

